RM10 Million each from 20 lawmakers who defected from party

RM10 Million each from 20 lawmakers who defected from party



29 July 2020


Parti Keadilan Rakyat (KEADILAN) wishes to announce that the Party has given instructions to its lawyers to issue letters of demand to 20 Members of Parliament and State Assemblymen. The Party is claiming the sum of Ringgit Malaysia Ten Million (RM 10, 000,000.00) from each of them. This is the compensation they have agreed to pay for defecting from the Party and appropriating the seat for their personal benefit and use against the interest of the Party.


The letters of demand require them to pay the sum not later than seven (7) days. If they fail to pay in the time and manner stipulated, the Party has instructed its lawyers to commence the appropriate proceedings against them to recover the compensation demanded.


The persons to whom the letters of demand issued are as follows:

1 Datuk Seri Mohamed Azmin Ali (Gombak)

2 Zuraida Kamaruddin (Ampang)

3 Datuk Saifuddin Abdullah (Indera Mahkota)

4 Datuk Kamaruddin Jaffar (Bandar Tun Razak)

5 Datuk Mansor Othman (Nibong Tebal)

6 Datuk Rashid Hasnon (Batu Pahat)

7 Datuk Seri Dr Santhara Kumar (Segamat)

8 Ali Biju (Saratok)

9 Jonathan Yasin (Ranau)

10 Dr Chong Fat Full (Pemanis)

11 Datuk Muhammad Jailani Khamis (Rembia)

12 Datuk Abdul Yunus Jamahri (Kuala Krau)

13 Muhammad Hilman Bin Idham (Gombak Setia)

14 Baru Bian (Selangau)

15 Azman Nasrudin (Lunas)

16 Dr Robert Ling Kui Ee (Sidam)

17 Dr Afif bin Bahardin (Seberang Jaya)

18 Haniza Mohamed Talha (Lembah Jaya)

19 Daroyah binti Alwi (Sementa)

20 Zulkifli Ibrahim (Sungai Aceh)


YB Lee Chean Chung

Treasurer General

Parti Keadilan Rakyat

Notice: compact(): Undefined variable: limits in /var/www/html/wp-includes/class-wp-comment-query.php on line 863

Notice: compact(): Undefined variable: groupby in /var/www/html/wp-includes/class-wp-comment-query.php on line 863

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *